Is Your Home Guest Ready?

The Holiday’s are either your favorite time of year or the time you dread most… it’s all really a matter of perspective I say! Oh, I know what you’re thinking… “Lenny, who doesn’t absolutely LOVE Christmas?” Well ask my neighbor Joe, he has a wife, five kids,  two dogs and a cat with a tree full a presents for everyone and the in-laws coming in from out of town. He says he has nothing against the Holidays, it’s his wallet that really dislikes this time of year with all the extra spending. Of course even the dogs and cat just have to have new toys to open up on Christmas day! Really? Yes!, pet lovers really buy gifts for their pets too. They are, after all, a part of the family!

So you think Joe should just save up for this time of year and suck it up right? Well that’s kinda what I was thinking but he said the worst of his problems wasn’t really the gifts or the spending… he did, after all, fight the nightmare shopping on black Friday and got most of it out of the way. So I ask, what’s all the Bah Humbug! and sour face about Joe? His response was actually one I hear a lot this time of year, so I should have guessed what was really bothering him.

Well, it’s the in-laws coming in from out of town and staying for a whole two weeks! Yikes and this year aunt Pat and uncle Gene are coming down with them and you know how grumpy she is. Double Yikes! Lenny you know I love family, but the next two weeks of my life will be the most challenging… can I just come over and camp out in your living room?

At this point, I’m wondering… they can’t be that bad, can they? So I ask – What’s the worst that can happen? He sighs, well last year the family left and went to a hotel because Spot, the dog, had fleas and my mother-in-law is allergic. Needless to say, that didn’t go over to well and I heard about it for the next six months! The year before that she swore we had bed bugs and she complained the entire two weeks! Honestly, I’m just afraid of what she’s going to find this year.  You know with all the rain and what not, I’ve seen an American Cockroach or two and the last thing I need is to hear her and aunt Pat scaring the living daylights out of Pops and uncle Gene with all the yelling and screaming over a tiny bug. I sprayed that bug spray from the hardware store but I don’t know if I got them all.

And you know how they get to baking and what not this time of year. Well, Suzy found some tiny black bugs in the flour the other day so we had to throw it out and clean out the pantry. I can just imagine the fit they’re going to throw if there’s more where that one came from! What do you call those? Pantry Pests!? Lenny! What am I gonna do? Hide me please!

Joe, really? Is that all your stressing about? Aren’t you the luckiest guy in Cape Coral to have a neighbor that just happens to be a pest control expert? I’ll come over tomorrow and give you a complete interior and exterior pest control home protection! We’ll make sure you don’t have any roaches, pantry pests, ticks, fleas, grubs, mice or termites! Don’t worry my friend, I got you covered! We’ll make sure your home is guest ready and bug free… can’t help you with the other pest problems though – I have my own in-laws to deal with you know! Call us at 239-945-6543 to get your home guest ready and pest free today!

We want to take this time to say THANK  YOU for reading our blogs, liking us on Facebook, following us on twitter and connecting with us on LinkedIn. Please subscribe to our newsletter if you haven’t already done so. We also appreciate our many loyal clients for all their years of patronage and we wish you and everyone a Very Happy Holiday season!

Happy Holiday’s from Lenny’s Pest Control. We wish you a joyous and bug free, love filled Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year!

About Lenny's Pest Control

Lenny's was started in 2001. The owner, Leonard Volberg Sr. retired from that very famous, very large pest control company after nineteen years of delivering quality service to their customers. After a short time he became board and opened Lenny's as a part time venture. In short time it became evident that this would be much more than a part time business. He worked by himself until 2004 when it became necessary to get help. Instead of hiring a stranger, he convinced Lenny Jr., who was also with that very large famous pest control company, to become his partner and become a business owner, that is when things really took off and we grew to what we are today. A very sucessful quality service company with only the customers best interest in mind.
This entry was posted in American Cockroaach, bed bugs, Bug Problems, bug spray, Bugs, Extermination, fleas, home protection, House Mouse, mice, Pest Control, Pest Control Cape Coral, pest control expert, Pest Control Services, Pest Control SWFL, pest prevention, ticks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment